Welcome to

Hafenkirche Frankfurt

Who are we?

We are a new church for the city of Frankfurt. The church is lead by Simon Tarry, who moved with his family from London to Frankfurt in 2014 to follow God’s calling to Germany. For 2 years we have been meeting in the home (and for some of the time also meeting monthly in the Historische Museum Frankfurt), and since September 2017 we meet every Sunday morning in the Mainhaus Stadthotel in the heart of the city.

Read more about us

What kind of church?

We may be informal in our approach, but we are very serious about Jesus! As with many other churches across the world, our desire is to resemble the communities of believers that we read about in the New Testament – people devoted to God and to each other, living lives full of the wonder and power of the Holy Spirit, and committed to God’s word.

Read about our Vision

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind"

Matthew 22:37

Why 'HafenKirche'?

Hafenkirche means ‘Harbour Church’ in English. We love this name because it captures some of the characteristics of God that we read about in the bible: God as a place of safety, refuge and strength. We also like the word ‘Hafen’ because we associate it with a place of welcoming, meeting, culture, business and homecoming.

Connections

The Tarry family had been part of Revelation Church London for 8 years where Simon served as an elder. We have planted Hafenkirche from this church and are in regular connection with them for support and guidance.

We are pleased to be part of the Relational Mission family of churches, which is one of the groups that makes up Newfrontiers.

As well as being connected to a wider family of churches, we also seek to build strong relationships with the local churches in Frankfurt and firmly believe that this is an important expression of the gospel.

Get in touch

If you wanted to know more about our church, or if you have any questions, please get in touch at hello@hafenkirche.de, or drop us a message in the form below. Thank you.


Hafenkirche e.V.
Evangelische Bank eG
IBAN: DE20 5206 0410 0005 0048 45

Herzlich willkommen bei der

Hafenkirche Frankfurt

Wer sind wir?

Wir sind eine neue Gemeinde für Frankfurt und Umgebung. Geleitet wird die Kirche von Simon Tarry, der mit seiner Familie 2014 aus London nach Frankfurt gezogen ist, um Gottes Ruf zu folgen. Die letzten zwei Jahre haben wir uns zu Hause getroffen (und monatlich im Historischen Museum Frankfurt), und seit September 2017 treffen wir uns jeden Sonntag in Mainhaus Stadthotel in Herzen der Stadt.

Findet mehr über uns heraus

Was für eine Kirche?

Wie viele andere christlichen Gemeinden in der Welt, ist unser Ziel eine Kirche zu gründen, die den Gemeinden von Gläubigen im Neuen Testament ähnelt. Wir wollen eine Gemeinschaft sein, die sich Gott und einander widmet. Und die das Wort Gottes als Basis für unser Sein und Wirken nimmt und die Wunder und Macht des Heiligen Geistes erfährt.

Unsere Vision

"Kommt alle her zu mir, die ihr müde seid und schwere Lasten tragt, ich will euch Ruhe schenken.”

Matthäus 11:28

Warum 'HafenKirche'?

Wir lieben das Bild des Hafens, da es den Charakter Gottes gut verbildlicht. Der Gott der Bibel ist unser Ort des Schutzes, der Sicherheit, wo wir Kraft schöpfen können von den Herausforderungen unseres Alltags. Der Hafen erinnert uns auch an einen Platz, an dem man willkommen geheissen wird, wenn man aus der Fremde kommt, wo man Menschen trifft und beisammen ist.

Connections

Die Tarry Familie gehörte 8 Jahre zu „Revelation Church“ in London, wo Simon als Co-Pastor diente. Die Hafenkirche entstand aus dieser Gemeinde und wurde von Ihr ausgesandt. Das heißt, wir sind noch in regelmäßiger Verbindung, und schätzen den Rat und die Unterstützung der Mitglieder.

Ausserdem sind wir auch ein Teil der Apostolischen Familie „Relation Mission“, eine der Gruppen, die zusammen „New Frontiers“ bilden. Wir  lieben es Teil einer großen, bunten Kirchenfamilie zu sein, die sich über die Welt verteilt.

Obwohl wir zu diesen globalen Netzwerken gehören, sind uns die lokalen Verhältnisse  in Frankfurt wichtig, denn wir glauben eine vereinte Kirche ist ein starker Ausdruck des Evangelium Gottes.

Meldet euch bei uns

Wenn Ihr mehr über unsere Kirche wissen wollt oder uns besuchen möchtet, dann kontaktiert uns hallo@hafenkirche.de, oder schickt hier eine Nachricht.


Hafenkirche e.V.
Evangelische Bank eG
IBAN: DE20 5206 0410 0005 0048 45